Music AwardsPresented AtSpring Concert


On Thursday evening, May 5th, the Shoals Music Department presented their annual Spring Concert and Music Awards Night. This year the theme was “A Night at the Movies.” Several themes from classic movies were performed, and this year’s music awards were also presented. The award winners are pictured here. In row one, from left to right, are Zetta Gore, Most Improved Junior High Band; Abbigail Haviland, Most Outstanding 8th Grade Band; Malin Haviland, Most Improved 6th Grade Band; and Ashten Tedrow, Most Outstanding 6th Grade Band. In row two, from left to right, are Colin Hoffman, Most Outstanding 11th Grade Band; Stephanie Crowder, John Philip Sousa Award; Tristan Peterson, Most Outstanding 9th Grade Band; Josh Neideffer, Most Outstanding Chorus; Alan Cook, Most Outstanding 7th Grade Band; Graham Montgomery, Most Improved High School Band; and Megan Lampert, Most Improved Chorus.