The City of Loogootee held a Democrat Primary on Tuesday, May 7th, 2019. The winner of the race for Mayor went to incumbent Noel Harty, who defeated Roger Downey, 446 to 249 votes. Ron Gilbert defeated James Richard Taylor for Council At-Large, 358 to 312 votes. For Council District 2, Tim "Biggin" Lawrence defeated Ruth Smith, 349 to 320 votes. In the District 4 Council race, Donald Rick Norris defeated Collin Padgett, 351 to 320 votes. Uncontested were Carol Harder, Clerk-Treasurer with 598 votes; Teresa Nolley, District 1 Council with 550 votes; and Carroll Rayhill winning Council District 3 with 583 votes.